Grab It

Artboard 1.png

The calling was always there, you just have to grab it.

I remember when I was younger, I always loved people, I loved being around people, I loved interacting with people. I thought I was just a people person. When I was younger I always loved to talk, I always loved to ask questions and learn and figure things out. When I was young and in elementary school I was so good at talking, that I remember guys would come to me and ask me to talk to the girl they liked to figure out if she liked them back. Why am I bringing this up? Well, when I was younger it seemed like I was just a kid who loved being around people, a kid who loved speaking and talking with people, a kid who loved to ask questions and figure things out. But now that I am a man, over a decade later, I can clearly see my calling through the lens of my past.

I remember working at jobs that paid me next to nothing, doing hard work, early mornings followed by late nights, day after day after week after week. I remember doing things that seemed so far removed from my calling that if it wasn’t for the Holy Spirit clearly instructing me I would have quit a long time ago. But what I didn’t see, is my faith being tested. I didn’t see the character being build up in me. I saw boring tasks that seemed meaningless, God saw perseverance. I saw hardships and trials, God saw the development of long suffering and endurance. I saw a lack of purpose, God saw the beginnings of a great and lasting calling.

Today let me encourage you by reminding you that God has a plan for your life. It doesn’t matter if you are fifteen or fifty-five. It doesn’t matter if you’re rich or poor, what the world would deem as attractive or unattractive, if you have everything together or nothing at all. God has a great plan for your life. Just like when I was younger, I thought I just loved talking to people, but God was preparing me to be able to speak to tens of thousands on a nightly basis. So today let me encourage you by saying, maybe your calling isn’t as far off as you think, maybe your calling isn’t ten years down the road, maybe it was always right in front of you all along, you just have to see things for what they really are.

You’re calling was always there, you just have to reach out and grab it.

Grab It

One thought on “Grab It

  1. Antonella Coluccio says:

    Thank you so much for your encouraging words. Really needed to hear and be reminded that God has a purpose in all that I do, regardless of what I’m thinking or feeling.

    Very well written.

    Blessings

    Like

Leave a Reply

